Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dog Watch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dog Watch and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Geemelen 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

Food was fantastic, fresh, hot to the table along with a nice sangria it was perfect. Can't wait to visit again.

Jenniferallanach 3 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

Amazing! Excellent every time!

Kathy 4 months ago

Spinach Salad

Everything is always delish. Tried the spinach salad, it was excellent

Carol 4 months ago

Pulled Pork

Totally delicious pulled pork with two sides! I plan to have it at least once a week!

Donald 4 months ago

Lobster Roll

best lobster roll i have ever had! stuffed with lobster and a green salad on the side. the price was very reasonable, and delivery was right on time. will order again real soon to try other menu favorites

Conzo62 4 months ago

Clams Casino

Awesome!! Our Server was Lisa!! What a great person. She could be my friend.. so nice

Sherri 5 months ago

Chopped Pasta Salad

This salad is SO delicious. Even better when you top it with some lobster salad. YUM!

Arline 5 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

I have found this dish is often imitated but never duplicated at other restaurants. The quality of tuna is excellent and served very rare. It is consistently tender and tasty which is why I rank it as my favorite Dog Watch meal.

Bcarra 5 months ago

Dog Watch Pasta

My family has been regularly going to this wonderful restaurant for more than ten years. It is consistently the best food, service and location ever! You cannot miss with anything in the menu! We miss sitting at the bar meeting new people but will continue to support through take out! See you all again soon! Vic, Barb and Jay.

Sharon 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

Filling, did not need entree afterwards! Tasty tidbits!

Marie 6 months ago

PEI Mussles

Delicious! It's great as an appetizer, but I often order it as a light entree. The garlic wine broth is fabulous for dipping the toast that accompanies it. The mussels are sweet and melt in your mouth!

Jlawyea 6 months ago

Chicken Piccata

Amazing and can't wait to go back Saturday with my mom!

Ali 6 months ago

Grilled Chicken

This was the best sandwich I have ever had

Ann 7 months ago

Coconut Shrimp

Shrimp was cooked just right and covered with coconut. I love the dipping sauce too! This has become a regular item, if it's no an app it becomes part of my salad.

17csully 7 months ago

Chopped Pasta Salad

Love the chopped pasta salad! I've had it many times and it's been great each time!

Sharon 7 months ago

Fish and Chips

We ordered Fish and Chips -- which are seriously the best around, and the Flat Iron Steak with onion rings and a veggies! Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Ready on time and piping hot and delicious! Oh, and we ordered the Dog Watch Punch! Yum! Thanks for another awesome dinner!

Matternabby 7 months ago

Kale Salad

I had the best experience getting take out at Dog Watch Mystic recently! Who would think that BBQ would translate well to takeout, but, as always, Dog Watch exceeded all expectations! We got the pulled pork BBQ platter, rib BBQ platter, and kale salad with salmon. The portions were HUGE. We had so many leftovers to enjoy in the following days. Also, everything was so good! The pork was cooked to perfection, the ribs were so tender, and the salmon / salad was delicious. I do not have one complaint. If you are looking for excellent takeout with an extensive menu--GO to Dog watch BBQ!

Haileelangenbach 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This dish never fails to be top tier. I have ordered it multiple times and every time I am not even close to disappointed. It's great with a side of mac and cheese and will satisfy all your pulled pork cravings :)

Muranomom 7 months ago

Fish and Chips

You can't beat the fish and chips at Dog Watch. The portion is huge, it's crispy and flaky and delicious. It's difficult to pick one item because EVERYTHING is wonderful at this restaurant. One of our local favorites!

Bhirsh2004 7 months ago

Pastrami On Rye

I have been trying ruben style sandwiches all over CT in the past year. This sandwich is awesome: great flavor and tender. My wife had the Grilled chicken. That sandwich was great as well. We also had the fantastic cole slaw. Thank you for a wonderful lunch during these trying times.

Lisa 3 months ago

Pub Steak

My husband and I both got the steak and it was perfectly cooked and portioned. Very nice staff and professional during covid requirements.

Dancer752003 4 months ago

Roasted Cod

Excellent!

Kristin 4 months ago

Open Face Steak

Decided for our Staycation week that when we ate out it had to be somewhere new as well as different each time so on our first night we found ourselves at Dog Watch Mystic....We had driven by so many times... 1 word.., amazing.... food, flavor, portions, price, drinks, atmosphere, Customer service... we can't wait to go back many more times to try some of the other dishes as well as another open steak.... we live in pawcatuck and this will be worth the ride for take out. For starters we are going to Dog Watch Cafe later this week. Still technically following our Staycation rule! Will be purchasing the fire side pullover for Rooftop Rosie Foundation as well. We are Customers For Life!

Dbendfeldt 4 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

Very good

Charles 4 months ago

Whole Belly Clams

Excellent as well as the fries and Slaw. The dozen oysters that we had as an appetizer we're fantastic nice and juicy and sweet

Stephanie 5 months ago

Dogwatch BBQ Nachos

SO so SO happy these are back! They are out of this world delicious and a major pregnancy craving of mine!

07vulcan 5 months ago

BLT

Great food and service

Deedle62167 5 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Sandwich was excellent. The pork was perfectly smoked and very tender. The mustard slaw made it amazing. I have already suggested to other friends that we meet at Dog Watch Mystic very soon.

Janie 5 months ago

Kale Salad

Fabulous and Fresh delightful! The golden raisins were a nice touch, and everything was perfect proportions. Rose served it with a smile! Will definitely be back!

Donald 6 months ago

Chopped Pasta Salad

First time there last Friday. Way beyond what we were expecting. Lizzy was one of the best servers we have ever had. I very rarely order salads and it takes a lot to impress me with a salad. This was one of the best salads I have ever had. We loved everything so much we are driving back down this weekend for dinner. Thank you so much for providing a perfect dinging experience.

Esbotherme 6 months ago

Build Your Own Burger

Service was excellent, food was delicious . Felt safe and nice to be dinning out again

Lois 6 months ago

Reuben

Loved the reuben on the marbled rye. ordered the side salad which was a good size. excellent will visit again and try one of the other menu items.

Kent 6 months ago

St. Louis Style Ribs

Excellent, perfect smoke, melts in your mouth...

Robert 7 months ago

Pulled Pork

Everything about this experience was excellent, the food has always been and the service and person who brought my food out for curbside delivery was fast and professional. Can't wait to sit in either location and enjoy another meal.

Joymichaud 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

😋 yummy

Sharon 7 months ago

Pub Steak

Delicious! Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Yummy vegatables on the side -- and don't miss the Dog Watch onion rings! Ready for pick up when we arrived. We also ordered the Fish and Chips -- honestly the best around!

Ericmcpo 7 months ago

BLT

So much more than just any old BLT. Prepared and cooked perfectly with amazing fries!

Mary 7 months ago

Tuna Tartare

This is the best tuna ever. I live in Pa. and have driven to Dog Watch just to have the Tuna for lunch. I have yet to find anywhere else that compares to it. Can't wait to take a road trip. Absolutely delicious

Tyler 7 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Absolutely amazing! Pork was super tender and was one of the best sandwiches I've ever had!

Patleone4 7 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

This was so delicious! Perfectly cooked. I ordered this entree thinking I would have it for two meals; but I loved it so much that I ate the whole thing in one day!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA