Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dog Watch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Ali about 1 month ago

Grilled Chicken

This was the best sandwich I have ever had

Ann about 2 months ago

Coconut Shrimp

Shrimp was cooked just right and covered with coconut. I love the dipping sauce too! This has become a regular item, if it's no an app it becomes part of my salad.

17csully about 2 months ago

Chopped Pasta Salad

Love the chopped pasta salad! I've had it many times and it's been great each time!

Sharon 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

We ordered Fish and Chips -- which are seriously the best around, and the Flat Iron Steak with onion rings and a veggies! Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Ready on time and piping hot and delicious! Oh, and we ordered the Dog Watch Punch! Yum! Thanks for another awesome dinner!

Matternabby 2 months ago

Kale Salad

I had the best experience getting take out at Dog Watch Mystic recently! Who would think that BBQ would translate well to takeout, but, as always, Dog Watch exceeded all expectations! We got the pulled pork BBQ platter, rib BBQ platter, and kale salad with salmon. The portions were HUGE. We had so many leftovers to enjoy in the following days. Also, everything was so good! The pork was cooked to perfection, the ribs were so tender, and the salmon / salad was delicious. I do not have one complaint. If you are looking for excellent takeout with an extensive menu--GO to Dog watch BBQ!

Haileelangenbach 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

This dish never fails to be top tier. I have ordered it multiple times and every time I am not even close to disappointed. It's great with a side of mac and cheese and will satisfy all your pulled pork cravings :)

Muranomom 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

You can't beat the fish and chips at Dog Watch. The portion is huge, it's crispy and flaky and delicious. It's difficult to pick one item because EVERYTHING is wonderful at this restaurant. One of our local favorites!

Bhirsh2004 3 months ago

Pastrami On Rye

I have been trying ruben style sandwiches all over CT in the past year. This sandwich is awesome: great flavor and tender. My wife had the Grilled chicken. That sandwich was great as well. We also had the fantastic cole slaw. Thank you for a wonderful lunch during these trying times.

Geoffbosse 3 months ago

The Smoker

The Smoker Pizza is my favorite. Soooo Yummy!!

Cacgoldstar 3 months ago

St. Louis Style Ribs

Wow! What a way to brighten our day. Feeling a little down I decided to order ribs & have it delivered. It came in 15 minutes & was absolutely delicious. Tx Dog Watch Staff!!!

Lauraeerhart 3 months ago

Calamari

Dog Watch Mystic is a must in the summertime! The food is fantastic, the atmosphere is great , and the staff is always incredibly welcoming. My fiancé and I love it so much we decided to have our rehearsal dinner here in September!

Mvtread 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

Also, the salmon entre. Both were really excellent. Fish and chips prepared perfectly, and I love your coleslaw. The Pesto Salmon was cooked perfectly....just as I asked. I chose sides of mashed potatoes, and again the coleslaw. What a delicious dinner. It was delivered....a nice treat! I've been recommending Dog Watch to everyone. Thanks for giving me a lovely treat as I live alone.

Andrea 3 months ago

Kale Salad

This is the most delicious salad. Every single ingredient altogether is like a symphony. From the golden raisins to the Parmesan cheese to the crunch of the macadamia nuts. This is a stunning salad!

Szaetz4 3 months ago

Chopped Pasta Salad

Love, love the chopped pasta salad! I had it with salmon on top. It is one of my favorite salads at Dog Watch! So glad you are open for take out, so I scan still get it.

Dcmontalto 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

Delicious! Fish was fresh with a light and crispy coating. Fries were a golden brown. The cole slaw was great too!

Katherine 3 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

The tuna was cooked perfectly! I ordered the half size and it was a perfect portion for one person. I think if you are looking for something to share the larger portion would be great too. The noodles also had a lot of great flavors and complimented the tuna.

Jessie 3 months ago

Mac Attack

I ordered this for myself last week with pulled pork. It was delicious! The portion size Was enough for 2 sittings and it came with 2 pieces of cornbread...the icing on the cake.

Jessie 3 months ago

Smoked Fried Chicken

Hubby had this last week. Loved it. We had the coleslaw put to the side so by the time it got to our house the chicken wouldn't be soggy. We are ordering again tonight!

Dbbjohn 3 months ago

Rotisserie Chicken

During the virus jim and i went out on our usual saturday night date night although there was no place to go so we chose dog watch barbecue and the rotisserie chicken was to die for along with incredible mac and cheese Thanks for being available for take out and making Saturday special.

Jackie 3 months ago

French Onion Soup

I love the French onion soup. I get it every single time I go to dogwatch and I'm never disappointed. It's my favorite French onion soup in the area.

Kent about 1 month ago

St. Louis Style Ribs

Excellent, perfect smoke, melts in your mouth...

Robert about 2 months ago

Pulled Pork

Everything about this experience was excellent, the food has always been and the service and person who brought my food out for curbside delivery was fast and professional. Can't wait to sit in either location and enjoy another meal.

Joymichaud 2 months ago

Pulled Pork Sliders

😋 yummy

Sharon 2 months ago

Pub Steak

Delicious! Perfectly cooked and seasoned. Yummy vegatables on the side -- and don't miss the Dog Watch onion rings! Ready for pick up when we arrived. We also ordered the Fish and Chips -- honestly the best around!

Ericmcpo 2 months ago

BLT

So much more than just any old BLT. Prepared and cooked perfectly with amazing fries!

Mary 2 months ago

Tuna Tartare

This is the best tuna ever. I live in Pa. and have driven to Dog Watch just to have the Tuna for lunch. I have yet to find anywhere else that compares to it. Can't wait to take a road trip. Absolutely delicious

Tyler 3 months ago

Pulled Pork Sandwich

Absolutely amazing! Pork was super tender and was one of the best sandwiches I've ever had!

Patleone4 3 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

This was so delicious! Perfectly cooked. I ordered this entree thinking I would have it for two meals; but I loved it so much that I ate the whole thing in one day!

Chase 3 months ago

BLT

Dog Watch is my favorite restaurant to visit when I go up to Stonington. My family and I go eat there pretty much every day we are in town.

Irishspuds 3 months ago

Pizza Salad

My absolute favorite, I order it every time on gluten-free dough. My sister is a chef and I'm so excited to bring her here this summer. Always great food!

Mjnelsoninvestments 3 months ago

Dogwatch Nachos

Dog watch has long been my favorite restaurant in the Stonington/Mystic Area. The location is amazing the vibe is chill and fun for everyone. We have had many of the dishes and drinks here and all have been spectacular. The nachos though are a great go to for a group having some casual cocktails out in the dog pound!

Sbhelme1 3 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

We had our usual take out of Kale salad, ribs and Dogwatch seared tuna and we tried the coconut shrimp. All were excellent, as usual.

Patriciarinehartlp 3 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Outstanding ordering/pickup process. We were afraid to try This at first but will probably do it weekly now. Congrats on yet another DWC success! And many thanks fo all you do for this community.💖

Luciajohnstone 3 months ago

Spinach Salad

Yes we happily ordered take out and enjoyed the spinach salad and seared yellowfin tuna. Both delicious and ready for pick up right on time. Thanks again to the Dog Watch crew

Mkyellen 3 months ago

Pizza Salad

I look forward to eating this delish pizza every time I'm in town. So good. My mouth is watering thinking about it. Super unique and flavorful. Always the best service and the best time.

Randyjander 3 months ago

Fish and Chips

I grew up in the south and just recently moved to Connecticut. I have searched everywhere and have listed to everyone's suggestions and honestly was never satisfied with the local fish and chips. That is until I tried Dog Watch absolutely incredible the batter was so flavorful and flaky and the fish oh the fish was so tender and cooked to perfection. I now have a favorite and will be back for more! Job well done

Jessie 3 months ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

This is one of my fav. meals! Was so happy to see it added to the temporary take out menu!!

Laralaweber 3 months ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

We frequent Both Dog Watch locations and pick up catering specials frequently! We have fun bringing people that are visiting to the stonington borough and mystic. We love the mystic location's large outdoor seating and activity area. There is so much space to play games, sit by the fire, or just relax with a drink. It is kid friendly, which we love and has so much space to not bother others. We love the borough location's beautiful boatyard view, outdoor bar and ice cream stand in the summer. Food is always amazing. We get the Thanksgiving catering meal every year. So happy to have these restaurants in our backyard! Thanks Dog Watch!

Jmlskier 3 months ago

Dog Watch Salad

Dog watch salad pizza is my favorite with a glass of Fidelity red wine. This place is such fun. You can play games while waiting for your food, sit around the fire pit in rocking chairs or have your meal under the tent on picnic tables. Family fun place. I also Dog Watch Stonington along the water. Both my favorites.

Erin 3 months ago

Kale Salad

Dog Watch BBQ in Mystic is one of our regular go-to places spring through fall. We're suckers for any place that embraces kids and dogs, and this place does both! Sitting by the fire pit, the patio or under the tents; all the seats have great access to the lawn games as well as the relaxing atmosphere as if it's in your own back yard (just with better service!! 😊) Our favorite is the kale salad with salmon, and our guilty pleasure are the pickle fries- trust me, they are amazing! We've never been disappointed in a meal there yet, and can't wait to be able to sit on the patio and listen to Dan Watson play guitar this summer! **Also, during the shutdown/isolation, how awesome is it to be able to get delivery smoked brisket and house made cocktails?!?!? Can't ask for a better way to eat in and self-isolate!! 😍



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA