Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dog Watch. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Jackie 2 days ago

French Onion Soup

I love the French onion soup. I get it every single time I go to dogwatch and I'm never disappointed. It's my favorite French onion soup in the area.

Jambecker3 3 days ago

Dark & Stormy

It's our go to spot! Today we're coming out for birthday take out! Any day is a good day at the Dog Watch! Our Menus favs: Pei Mussels, DW salad, pasta, tuna tar tar, and of course Lobster Mac! Oh but don't forget my oysters! Yum See you soon! ❤️

Tarawatrous16 5 days ago

Kale Salad

The Kale salad is delicious, the right combination of sweet and salty. I always add pulled pork for some protein. I'm picky with salads and would highly recommend the Dog Watch Mystic Kale salad!

Roccorod 26 days ago

Pastrami On Rye

Wow - a winner for me! I'd expected good pastrami, but this was "extra good." It wasn't the super-lean, no-fat pastrami slices you typically get - it was tender and juicy with just the right amount of fat to make it special. And the fries were great, too.

Tmessa 29 days ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

We have been to the stonington restaurant many times. Be joy a variety of items from the menu. The seared tuna is my husbands favorite. Staff is always pleasant. Drinks are great.

Lstepler55 about 1 month ago

Pastrami On Rye

The leanest, most flavorful pastrami I have ever had. The sandwich is hearty. You may end up taking half of it home.

Sioandjohn about 1 month ago

Kale Salad

Amazing! I despised kale until I tried this at a catered event. It's now a favorite that I enjoy every time I go to Dog Watch.

Maxinepearcy about 1 month ago

Dog Watch Tacos

Sorry I had to select something Mexican to get this review submitted. The Burrito was not listed. I had the Chicken Burrito Special. I absolutely love Mexican Night on Thursdays. Best in town. Also love the other Mexican Specials too. Dog Watch is so accommodating. Phenomenal Staff. Maxine

Fionacpa about 1 month ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

I LOVE the seared Tuna. It is my favorite Dogwatch dish. The tuna is cooked to perfection and the sides are delicious too. The half order usually fills me up, but if I'm super hungry I have ordered the full one. I've never been disappointed with this dish (and I've eaten it dozens of time).

Samuelpickard about 1 month ago

Dog Watch Tacos

Sam and I didn't eat at my very favorite Dog Watch Cafe, on this visit to Stonington! We did sit at the bar and enjoy wine from a local vineyard and draft beer, while enjoying the conversation around us and the live music. Dog Watch is a go to whenever we visit CT! And we are becoming "regulars" in Mystic/Stonington! Yay, Dog Watch; we love your food and we love your vibe! Inside or out;Dog Watch is the best. BTW, on past visits, we have enthused over: delicious Fish and Chips,Fish Sandwich,Fried Pickles,Burgers,Lobster Roll,Guac and Chips,BLT and Fries! Yumm Dog Watch!

Suefink2 about 1 month ago

Dogwatch Seared Tuna

The best!!

Labgrb1 about 1 month ago

Truffle Scallops

We travel from Western Mass at least 3 times a year and this is our number one spot! The entire menu is fabulous. We have brought several friends here and have never ever been disappointed. The staff, the locals, the whole scenario is fantastic!

Lmcamelio about 2 months ago

Kale Salad

The Dog Watch Kale salad with a piece of salmon is the best! I always want to order something different, but I always go back to my fav kale salad with salmon. The crunch of the macadamia nuts adds a nice textural component, the golden raisins add a sweetness, and the shaved pecorino is a nice touch. I could easily order the whole belly clams or the bouillabaisse or the seared tuna, but why?

Ajcljc about 2 months ago

Chicken Parmesan

This is the best can never finish the meal and bring it home to have the next night. Also the garlic bread they give is awesome! Never had better and by the way a nice red goes nice with the meal❤️

Meg about 2 months ago

Fish and Chips

Hands down, the best fish and chips I have ever eaten!! Seriously, no other restaurant or fish market compares. (Not even the ones I've had in England, where the meal originated!) The fries are cooked to perfection, while the fish pieces are HUGE and have the ultimate balance of crispy batter and soft, fresh fish. My husband and I have driven to Stonington...over an hour and a half each way...solely to get these fish and chips for dinner. Highly, highly recommend!

Carolineronten about 2 months ago

Lobster Roll

We had such a fabulous lunch sitting outside in the shade of an umbrella. It was a beautiful day and the food match. Delicious, good service. Definitely plan on returning.

Don about 2 months ago

Kale Salad

Had many items that night with a party of 4 however for me, Kale Salad rocked. The food at Dog Watch is always delicious and always a fun place to go. However, the systems and expediency this place operates at I feel sets the bar from the hostess, to the servers, to the kitchen. Food is always delicious, hot, and never do you have to say, "Can you check on our order please?" Place is first class and I recommend it to anyone.

Jessica 2 months ago

Salmon

We love this restaurant!! We never can make it in the summer months, so this is our go to in the winter and fall with our friends. We love to meet here and have dinner. So cozy, prices are very reasonable and the food is delicious. We always go for my birthday or Valentine's Day!!

Lmbliven 2 months ago

Calamari

Dog Watch has the BEST calamari!!! The portion is huge and the batter is perfection. I literally try to get different apps every time.. but it's too hard to pass up the mix of calamari, banana peppers AND the chorizo sausage... too delicious! Absolute favorite, for both my husband and I! Light, yet filling at the same time!

Jonsturrus 2 months ago

BLT

I have been getting the BLT here for 10+ years and it never fails. I get it with melted swiss on ciabatta, "Jon style" as Lisa the bartender says.

Erin 3 days ago

Kale Salad

Dog Watch BBQ in Mystic is one of our regular go-to places spring through fall. We're suckers for any place that embraces kids and dogs, and this place does both! Sitting by the fire pit, the patio or under the tents; all the seats have great access to the lawn games as well as the relaxing atmosphere as if it's in your own back yard (just with better service!! 😊) Our favorite is the kale salad with salmon, and our guilty pleasure are the pickle fries- trust me, they are amazing! We've never been disappointed in a meal there yet, and can't wait to be able to sit on the patio and listen to Dan Watson play guitar this summer! **Also, during the shutdown/isolation, how awesome is it to be able to get delivery smoked brisket and house made cocktails?!?!? Can't ask for a better way to eat in and self-isolate!! 😍

Cozycz 4 days ago

Smoked Fried Chicken

Love the temporary take out menu being offered! We ordered the Smoked Fried Chicken Sandwich, Seared Tuna, and a side of pulled pork. Everything was delicious and we will definitely be treating ourselves again while we #stayhome

Kathyabrown88 17 days ago

Fish and Chips

Fish and chips was wonderful. Rose makes it for me though. She is if and funny and part of the fabric of this wonderful area. Come see Rose. You will love the food and atmosphere too!

Toothdk28 29 days ago

Coconut Shrimp

Best burnt end app!! Great drinks and best staff!!Great Mac and cheese! Love the shrimp-can't wait to go back!!

Bibcan21 about 1 month ago

Blackened Steak Arugula Salad

Wonderfully seasoned. Steak was tender and perfect. Arugula peppery and lemonlike,refreshing and sharp.

Gallantabby about 1 month ago

Lobster Roll

Delicious Lobster Roll! Flavor was wonderful, crispy lettuce, fresh roll, generous portion! Will absolutely visit again for the Lobster Roll! Water view and service lovely as well

Dawnmike12 about 1 month ago

Whole Belly Clams

We recently visited Dogwatch in Stonington for Lunch. My wife ordered a salad with Salmon. Her dish was tasty and cooked perfect! I ordered whole belly clams, which were delicious and some of the best I've had anywhere. We also had clam chowder and bacon wrapped scallops. Both were delicious. Julia was our server and was attention, polite and did a great job! We look forward to returning to Dog Watch soon. Mike and Dawn Boyd

Brendalush59 about 1 month ago

Roasted Cod

Cod was delicious! Cooked just right; nice and moist! And a good-sized portion. My hubby had the Chili and Mac and Cheese and was delighted with that, as well.

Allisonfbrown about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Dog Watch is one of our favorite restaurants! We go there for happy hour in the winter and in the spring/summer to let the kids play and to enjoy some food and drinks outside. We have tried a lot of their menu and it has never disappointed! From the tuna tacos to the smoker pizza and even the kids burgers.. it's all so good!

Cozzitour about 1 month ago

Grown Up Grilled Cheese

Best grilled cheese ever. Live the dogwatch

J about 1 month ago

Calamari

We loved it!

Mrubino13 about 1 month ago

Ahi Tuna Tacos

Dog Watch Mystic is a family favorite of ours, in all seasons! We go there several times each year and have never had a bad experience. The service is excellent and the meals never disappoint. One of my current favorite dishes are the Ahi Tuna Tacos. I love sushi and fish tacos - this satisfies both cravings in one entree! My husband routinely gets their brisket plate and loves the lobster BLT, too. They also make great drinks (try the Pear Martini) and have solid options for kids, plus Wikki Sticks! We can't recommend Dog Watch Mystic highly enough.

Texas about 2 months ago

New England Clam Chowder

Best cup of clam chowder I've had! Price is good as well as the portions!

Kluberdanz about 2 months ago

The Smoker

It's always tough to choose between Dog Watch Cafe and Dog Watch Mystic, but we recently visited Dog Watch Mystic on an empty stomach and ended up sharing this wonderful pizza as an appetizer to our actual meals. The brisket, caramelized onions and homemade BBQ sauce are a perfect combination. I then got the chopped pasta salad with blackened chicken, which was amazing as always. Leftover salads are typically not great the next day, but somehow this chopped pasta salad is always a great even the next day. Cheers to my favorite restaurant group!

Music about 2 months ago

BLT

On a visit to the area we found this diamond in the rough. We both chose the Lobster BLT. She had hers on a wrap and I had a ciabatta roll. The sandwiches were absolutely delicious!!! I am obsessed with their fries, they are out of this world!!! That being said the service and atmosphere were outstanding!! We also purchased Rooftop Rosie shirts, love they're commitment to this worthwhile cause. For sure we will be back when we're in the area!!!

Brittanicole924 about 2 months ago

Calamari

Best Calamari around! I get it every time I go! Perfect crisp. Order is with mussels and you're all set!!

Jesse 2 months ago

Pizza Salad

This is my favorite pizza ever! Loaded with a kale mix, perfect blend of ingredients! So good!

Eric 2 months ago

Sliced Brisket of Beef

I could honestly go on and on about dogwatch mystic, as I have in my yelp reviews. I've been to both dog watch locations several times and I have yet to find anything I could complain about. Everything from seafood, to bbq, catered events and everything in between. Shoot I even had a smoked turkey for this past thanks giving, that was amazing. As far as my all time favorite dish on their menu, I would choose the sliced brisket all day every day. The bbq ribs are a close 2nd, ordering them tonight as a matter in fact. I would recommend not eating all day and saving room for a taste of everything!!! Cheers

Mdsjsb 2 months ago

Tuna Tartare

For quite some time we have enjoyed your Tuna Tartare app which gave us the chance to leave things out that we didn't care for. The last time we had Tuna Tartare it was prepared with everything including chopped ginger mixed in. We much preferred the previous preparation as we were able to leave off the things we didn't care for. I have not tried yet, but I hope next time I will be able to say "give me the old prep or even just the Tuna, some wasabi and a little Soy. We love the Dog Watch, Lisa is a great Bartender.

Bobgsch 2 months ago

Bouillabaisse

When you want to splurge! Fresh seafood.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA